The Suite Life

I think I will stay in today.  I have a lot of packing to do.  Maybe I will get some pool time in this afternoon before we head home tomorrow.  It will be tough to go home and have to make my own bed again, do laundry, cook!  I am already spoiled.  Singapore is a little like Disneyworld.  It’s very safe and clean.  Now back to reality and whatever that brings.  Maybe I will post again about the trip back.  Hopefully everything will go smoothly.  I am the eternal optimist.  Even though I couldn’t sleep on the way here I am thinking we will just pass out on the way home out of shear exhaustion.  We just have a short time to go out tonight as Doug has a conference call at 7:30 and there is so much he hasn’t seen yet but he will be back in a couple of weeks so I guess he can go do whatever he wants then.  Thanks to everyone who stuck it out with me.  It has been fun for me to share my trip with you.

Categories: Uncategorized | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “The Suite Life

  1. Lynn Jones

    Vicki,
    I’m really enjoying your blog and everytime you mention drinking tea, I get jealous, especially the chai latte. So glad that you are adventurous with food and sight-seeing. Can’t wait to hear all of the tales.
    Hi to Doug and take care of those feet…lots of walking for you.
    Thanks for sharing,
    Lynn Jones

  2. Susan Burleson

    I have so enjoyed living vicariously through you. You are more adventurous alone than I probably would be. Hope you and Doug have a quiet trip home. Thank you.

    • Thanks, everyone. I’m so glad you enjoyed it. I still would have done all of the same things on my own but it made it more fun to share! Yes, Lynn. I am going to miss my tea, fruit and coconut water.

Leave a Reply

