Winter in Singapore

Doug had told me that he thought it was a little cooler here.  I had to laugh when I came out of the airport and the hot air hit me in the face.  You forget how oppressive it is.  And this was at six in the morning.  It’s just so humid.  I think you do adjust to it a little though.  I am still sweating but I think it might be a little cooler.  For one thing, it is more overcast so that gives you a little break from the sun.  Nevertheless, it is Christmas in the tropics.  We hear Christmas carols at the hotel and all of the malls just like at home.  We went to the shopping mecca that is Orchard Road and took some pictures of the lights.  Here is a website for some better pics if you want more.

http://www.orchardroad.org/gallery/

 

 

  

 

This Gingerbread house is in the lobby of the hotel.  They are putting up the tree today.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

